Alaskan Programming

Channel 1 is a service of GCI TV providing locally-produced sports, programs of Native Alaskan interest, and special events coverage for cable subscribers in Alaska.

Programs include  UAA games, Alaska Aces games, Iditarod coverage,  and community events.
Some of these events are also available in archived online streaming video.

Upcoming Events

Highlighted programs, not a complete list of programming.

Monday, July 27
11:00 am Frontiers
7:00 pm A Portrait of Leaders
Tuesday, July 28
7:00 pm Heartbeats of Denali
Wednesday, July 29
7:00 pm Season Chasers, Season 3
7:30 pm Season Chasers, Season 3
Thursday, July 30
7:00 pm Journey of the Tiglax
Friday, July 31
7:00 pm Iditarod 2009
Saturday, August 1
7:00 pm Alaska's Grizzlies
7:00 pm Alaska's Grizzlies
Sunday, August 2
8:30 am Frontiers
8:00 pm Big Wild Anchorage
10:30 pm Frontiers
Monday, August 3
8:00 pm Legends and Life of the Inuit
Tuesday, August 4
11:00 am Frontiers
7:00 pm Where Rivers Meet
7:16 pm Forever Glacier Bay
Wednesday, August 5
7:00 pm Season Chasers
7:30 pm Season Chasers
Thursday, August 6
7:00 pm Purely Alaskan
Friday, August 7
7:00 pm Iditarod 2006
Saturday, August 8
7:00 pm Iditarod 2006
Sunday, August 9
8:30 am Frontiers
8:00 pm Alaska's Kenai Peninsula
10:30 pm Frontiers
Monday, August 10
11:00 am Frontiers
7:00 pm Baleen Baskets of the Alaska Inupiat
Tuesday, August 11
7:00 pm The Kennecot Mill
7:13 pm Stories of the Stones
Wednesday, August 12
7:00 pm Season Chasers
7:30 pm Season Chasers
Thursday, August 13
7:00 pm Why Do They Run
Friday, August 14
7:00 pm Iditarod 2007
Saturday, August 15
8:00 pm Wacky Alaska Winter

Sign up here to get email newsletters on GCI promotions and products.

© General Communication Inc. All rights reserved.