Alaskan Programming

Channel 1 is a service of GCI TV providing locally-produced sports, programs of Native Alaskan interest, and special events coverage for cable subscribers in Alaska.

Programs include  UAA games, Alaska Aces games, Iditarod coverage,  and community events.
Some of these events are also available in archived online streaming video.

Upcoming Events

Highlighted programs, not a complete list of programming.

Monday, December 22
7:00 pmHistory of the Games
Tuesday, December 23
7:00 pmWacky Alaska Winter
Wednesday, December 24
7:00 pmSeason Chasers
Thursday, December 25
7:00 pmAlaska Tundra Tales
Friday, December 26
7:00 pmAlaska's Amazing Animals
Saturday, December 27
7:00 pmAlaska's Grizzlies
Sunday, December 28
8:00 pmAlaska's Wild Denali
Monday, December 29
7:00 pmInuiat Aggirut
Tuesday, December 30
7:00 pmAlaska's Kenai Peninsula
Wednesday, December 31
7:00 pmAlaska AcesStatewide except Anchorage and MatSu

Sign up here to get email newsletters on GCI promotions and products.