Alaskan Programming

Channel 1 is a service of GCI TV providing locally-produced sports, programs of Native Alaskan interest, and special events coverage for cable subscribers in Alaska.

Programs include  UAA games, Alaska Aces games, Iditarod coverage,  and community events.
Some of these events are also available in archived online streaming video.

Upcoming Events

Highlighted programs, not a complete list of programming.

Thursday, September 18
7:00 pmGlacier Bay: Beneath the Reflections
Friday, September 19
7:00 pmBig Wild Anchorage
Saturday, September 20
6:45 pmUAA Seawolves Women's Volleyball - vs. Montana State Billings
7:00 pmWacky Alaska Winter
Sunday, September 21
8:00 pmStories of Stone
8:21 pmKotzebue: Light in the Village
10:00 pmThe American Veteran
10:30 pmThe American Veteran
Monday, September 22
7:00 pmLegends and Life of the Inuit
Tuesday, September 23
6:45 pmUAA Seawolves Women's Volleyball - Seattle Pacific
7:00 pmCrown of the Continent
Wednesday, September 24
7:00 pmSeason Chasers, Season 2
7:30 pmSeason Chasers, Season 2
Thursday, September 25
7:00 pmAlaska's Wild Denali
Friday, September 26
7:00 pmWhere Rivers Meet
7:16 pmThe Kennecot Mill
Saturday, September 27
7:00 pmJourney of the Tiglax
7:32 pmThere's No Place Like Nome
Sunday, September 28
8:00 pmDays of Adventure, Dreams of Gold
10:00 pmThe American Veteran
10:30 pmThe American Veteran
Monday, September 29
7:00 pmA Portrait of Leaders
Tuesday, September 30
7:00 pmWhy Do They Run
Wednesday, October 1
7:00 pmSeason Chasers, Season 2
7:30 pmSeason Chasers, Season 2
Thursday, October 2
7:00 pmAlaska's Amazing Animals
Friday, October 3
7:00 pmPurely Alaskan
Saturday, October 4
7:00 pmAlaska's Kenai Peninsula

Sign up here to get email newsletters on GCI promotions and products.