Alaskan Programming

Channel 1 is a service of GCI TV providing locally-produced sports, programs of Native Alaskan interest, and special events coverage for cable subscribers in Alaska.

Programs include  UAA games, Alaska Aces games, Iditarod coverage,  and community events.
Some of these events are also available in archived online streaming video.

Upcoming Events

Highlighted programs, not a complete list of programming.

Tuesday, April 15
7:00 PM Heartbeats of Denali
Wednesday, April 16
7:00 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
7:30 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
Thursday, April 17
7:00 PM Glacier Bay: Beneath the Reflections
Friday, April 18
7:00 PM Alaska’s Grizzlies – Anchorage/MatSu only
7:00 PM 2014 Kelly Cup Playoffs – Statewide except blackout in Anchorage/MatSu
Saturday, April 19
7:00 PM Wacky Alaska Winter – Anchorage/MatSu only
7:00 PM 2014 Kelly Cup Playoffs – Statewide except blackout in Anchorage/MatSu
Sunday, April 20
8:00 PM Heartbeats of Denali
10:00 PM The American Veteran
10:30 PM The American Veteran
Monday, April 21
7:00 PM Inupiat Aggirut
Tuesday, April 22
7:00 PM Crown of the Continent
Wednesday, April 23
7:00 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
7:30 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
Thursday, April 24
7:00 PM Alaska’s Wild Denali
Friday, April 25
7:00 PM Where Rivers Meet
7:16 PM The Kennecot Mill
Saturday, April 26
7:00 PM Journey of the Tiglax
7:32 PM There’s No Place Like Nome
Sunday, April 27
8:00 PM Days of Adventure, Dreams of Gold
10:00 PM The American Veteran
10:30 PM The American Veteran
Monday, April 28
7:00 PM Itqaagutit
Tuesday, April 29
7:00 PM Alaska Tundra Tails
Wednesday, April 30
7:00 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
7:30 PM Season Chasers, Season 2
Thursday, May 01
7:00 PM Wacky Alaska Winter
Friday, May 02
7:00 PM Alaska’s Wild Denali
Saturday, May 03
7:00 PM Alaska’s Kenai Peninsula

Sign up here to get email newsletters on GCI promotions and products.